Home Contact Us

The American Association of Immunologists

Clinical Immunology Committee

Committee Role

The nine members of the Clinical Immunology Committee are appointed by Council for staggered three-year terms. The committee shall liaise with organizations and AAI committees dealing with clinical immunology.

2016-2017 Committee Members

Thomas F. Gajewski, M.D., Ph.D. ('18), Chair
University of Chicago Medical Center
Thomas Gajewski website

Agnes M. Azimzadeh, Ph.D. ('17)
Associate Professor
University of Maryland
Agnes Azimzadeh website

Robert P. Schleimer, Ph.D. ('17)
Chief, Allergy/Immunology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Robert Schleimer website

Barbara L. Shacklett, Ph.D. ('17)
University of California, Davis
Barbara Shacklett website

Wendy S. Garrett, M.D., Ph.D. ('18)
Associate Professor
Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health
Wendy Garrett website

Michael K. Racke, M.D. ('18)
Ohio State University Medical Center
Michael Racke website

Jordan S. Orange, M.D., Ph.D. ('19)
Professor of Pediatrics, Pathology and Immunology
Texas Children's Hospital
Jordan Orange website

Octavio Ramilo, M.D. ('19)
Section Chief, Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Octavio Ramilo website

Cornelia Liu Trimble, M.D. ('19)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Cornelia Trimble website


© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, Maryland 20852 | Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887
Email: infoaai@aai.org | Website feedback: AAI Webmaster