Home Contact Us

The American Association of Immunologists

Veterinary Immunology Committee

Committee Role

Six members of the Veterinary Immunology Committee shall be appointed by Council on staggered three-year terms. The committee shall:

  • Be responsible for all issues relating to experimental and domestic animals;
  • Coordinate the activities with other organizations whose goals relate to veterinary immunology.

2016-2017 Committee Members

Crystal L. Loving, Ph.D. ('18), Chair
Research Immunologist
National Animal Disease Center, ARS, USDA
Crystal Loving website

Michael P. Murtaugh, Ph.D. ('17)
University of Minnesota
Michael Murtaugh website

Waithaka Mwangi, Ph.D. ('17)
Associate Professor
Texas A&M University
Waithaka Mwangi website

Azad K. Kaushik, D.Sc., D.V.M. ('18)
Associate Professor
University of Guelph
Azad Kaushik website

Mercedes Gonzalez-Juarrero, Ph.D. ('19)
Associate Professor
Colorado State University
Mercedes Gonzalez-Juarrero website

J. Oriol Sunyer, Ph.D. ('19)
University of Pennsylvania
Oriol Sunyer website


© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, Maryland 20852 | Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887
Email: infoaai@aai.org | Website feedback: AAI Webmaster