Home Contact Us

The American Association of Immunologists

AAI Council


Arlene H. Sharpe, M.D., Ph.D.
On Council Since 2011
George Fabyan Professor of Comparative Pathology
Department of Microbiology and Immunobiology
Harvard Medical School
77 Avenue Louis Pasteur, NRB-837
Boston, MA 02115
Arlene Sharpe website

Past President
Dan R. Littman, M.D., Ph.D.
On Council Since 2010
HHMI Investigator
Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology
Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine
540 First Avenue, Ski 2-17
New York University School of Medicine
New York, NY 10016
Dan Littman website

JoAnne L. Flynn, Ph.D.
On Council Since 2013
Department of Microbiology and
Molecular Genetics
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
5058 Biomedical Science Tower 3
3501 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15261-2111
JoAnne Flynn website

Jenny P. Ting, Ph.D.
On Council Since 2015
William Kenan Professor of Genetics and Microbiology-Immunology
Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Center for Translational Immunology
Inflammatory Diseases Institute
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill School of Medicine
450 West Drive, Cb# 7295
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Jenny Ting website

Vice President
Wayne M. Yokoyama, M.D.
On Council Since 2012
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Sam J. and Audrey Loew Levin Professor of Medicine and Professor of Pathology and Immunology
Division of Rheumatology, Campus Box 8045
Washington University School of Medicine
660 South Euclid Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
Wayne Yokoyama website

Edith M. Lord, Ph.D.
On Council Since 2015
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology and of Oncology
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Medical Center 2-11106
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 672
Rochester, NY 14642-0001
Edith Lord website

Jeremy M. Boss, Ph.D.
On Council Since 2014
Emory Chair in Basic Sciences Research
Professor and Chair
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Emory University School of Medicine
1510 Clifton Road, Room 3001
Atlanta, GA 30322
Jeremy Boss website

Gary A. Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D.
On Council Since 2016
Dean, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences
Vice Dean for Research and
Frank H.T. Rhodes Distinguished Professor of Cardiovascular Biology and Genetics
Weill Cornell Medical College
1300 York Avenue, Box 65, Room A-125
New York, NY 10065
Gary Koretzky website

Ex officio members

Wendy L. Havran, Ph.D. ('17)
AAI Program Committee Chair
Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Department of Immunology and
Microbial Science, IMM-8
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
Wendy Havran website

Pamela J. Fink, Ph.D. ('18)
Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Immunology
Department of Immunology
University of Washington School of Medicine
Box 358059, SLU3.1 E471
750 Republican Street
Seattle WA 98109
Pam Fink website

Bethany B. Moore, PhD (‘17)
AAI Publications Committee Chair
Departments of Internal Medicine and of Microbiology and Immunology
Director, Graduate Program in Immunology
University of Michigan
109 Zina Pitcher Place, 4053 BSRB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2200
Bethany Moore website

M. Michele Hogan, Ph.D.
Executive Director
The American Association of Immunologists
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178
Fax: (301) 634-7887



© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, Maryland 20852 | Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887
Email: infoaai@aai.org | Website feedback: AAI Webmaster