To view this alert via the web, click here.

2017 AAI Election

AAI congratulates the following members on their election to the AAI council and committees. All terms commence July 1, 2017. AAI extends a sincere thanks to all candidates who agreed to stand for election.

Twenty-four percent of AAI voting members participated in the election. We thank them for investing in their profession and in the mission of AAI.

President 2017-2018

Wayne M. Yokoyama, M.D., AAI '84

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Sam J. Levin and Audrey Loew Levin Professor of Arthritis Research; Professor of Medicine and of Pathology and Immunology - Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis


Vice President 2017-2018

JoAnne L. Flynn, Ph.D., AAI '96
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine


Councillor 2017-2021

Mark M. Davis, Ph.D., AAI '88
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; Burt and Marion Avery Family Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology; Director, Stanford Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infection - Stanford University School of Medicine


Awards Committee 2017-2020

Yasmine Belkaid, Ph.D., AAI '13
Chief, Mucosal Immunology Section - NIAID, NIH


Finance Committee 2017-2020

Clifford V. Harding, M.D., Ph.D., AAI '91
Kahn Professor and Chair of Pathology; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Interim Chair of Anatomy - Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center


Nominating Committee 2017-2018


Kate A. Fitzgerald, Ph.D., AAI ‘06
Professor of Medicine and Director, Program in Innate Immunity - University of Massachusetts Medical School


Bonnie B. Blomberg, Ph.D., AAI '82
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology - University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Ananda W. Goldrath, Ph.D., AAI '05
Professor, Division of Biology Section of Molecular Biology - University of California San Diego


Elizabeth J. Kovacs, Ph.D., AAI '89
Director of Burn Research and Professor, Department of Surgery - University of Colorado Denver / Anschutz Medical Campus


Andrey S. Shaw, M.D., AAI '91
Senior Staff Scientist - Genentech


Program Committee 2017-2020

Carolina B. López, Ph.D., AAI '05
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Department of Pathobiology - University of Pennsylvania


Daniel B. Stetson, Ph.D., AAI '09
Associate Professor of Immunology - University of Washington


Publications Committee 2017-2021

Tania H. Watts, Ph.D., AAI '90
Professor and Sanofi Pasteur Chair in Human Immunology, Department of Immunology - University of Toronto


© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, Maryland 20852 * Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887
Email: | Web:

To unsubscribe, click here. Please note: AAI email alerts are issued strictly for the purpose of advancing the interests of AAI members and
the immunology research community they serve. Alerts are directed to AAI members and to others who attend AAI meetings or courses,
otherwise participate in AAI activities, or utilize AAI programs or services (including those of The Journal of Immunology and
). AAI does not sell or otherwise share its list of alert recipients with any third party for any purpose.