Home Contact Us

The American Association of Immunologists


AAI is a charter member of FASEB, the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology. FASEB has 30 member societies and represents more than 125,000 researchers.*

AAI works both independently and closely with FASEB to advance biomedical research, immunology, and the interests of AAI members.

AAI Representative to the FASEB Board (2016 – 2017)

  • Lou Justement, Ph.D., Professor of Microbiology, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine

AAI Members Serving on FASEB Board Standing Committees and Subcommittees (2016 – 2017)

  • Gyorgy Abel, M.D., Ph.D., Science Policy Committee (SPC) Subcommittee on Clinical and Translational Research
  • Gail Bishop, Ph.D., SPC Subcommittee on Research Enterprise Evaluation
  • David Chaplin, M.D., Ph.D., AAI Representative to the SPC; SPC Subcommittee on Clinical and Translational Research; SPC Subcommittee on Shared Research Resources
  • M. Michele Hogan, Ph.D. (AAI Executive Director), Executive Officers Advisory Committee
  • Lou Justement, Ph.D., Chair, SPC Subcommittee on Training and Career Opportunities
  • Daniel Remick, M.D., SPC Subcommittee on Clinical and Translational Research
  • Gerald Sonnenfeld, Ph.D., Finance Committee

AAI members may use the FASEB Legislative Action Center to contact their federal elected officials: click here to learn more and to contact your legislators.

* AAI members are entitled to the benefits available from FASEB


© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, Maryland 20852 | Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887
Email: infoaai@aai.org | Website feedback: AAI Webmaster